immigration lawyers san diego los angeles

Giacomo Jacques Behar Clients’ Reviews


Giacomo Jacques Behar Clients' Reviews


I decided to hire Mr. Behar after reading all his fabulous answers to complex questions on Avvo. I was apprehensive at first because I was not referred to Mr. Behar by one of his many existing clients, but rather found him by chance online. I next tested his legal skills through not one, not two, but 3 different consultations. My matter was rather complex. And even though it took a long time for me to understand the specifics, Mr. Behar succeeded in convincing me he was the best guy for the job.. And oh boy, was I glad I hired him! After numerous phone calls and emails to both Mr. Behar and his fabulous assistant Agata, I knew I was in good hands and decided to apply for my E-2 visa in the USA with USCIS, rather than in my country US embassy. During the preparation of my case, I was shocked to discover that the US attorney made himself so easily accessible and allowed me to call him during the off hours, making himself available nights and weekends. Once my application package was finally complete and filed, Mr. Behar and his assistant guided me through a rather nasty and lengthy request for additional documents and testimony issued by Immigration. I finally got my application approved and it was great to achive the goal only due to the timeless efforts and genius of my phenomenal attorney Giacomo Behar and his fabulous team. I also like to mention Mr. Behar's assistant Agata, who helped me to answer many questions and still helping me to find useful documents for my status change situation. I really appreciate their service. Wishing Behar International Counsel a happy new year and many more clients in fulfilling their dreams! Thanking you from the bottom of my heart!
Pavel, 1/11/2017
The case we are trying to achieve for my wife is VERY specific and needs to be executed in such a professional manner that even in need Giacomo was kind enough to talk to me on the phone and was trying to explain my case more in depth. I would definately reccoment this lawyer because of the fact that I asked a specific question about how to achieve a green card and Giacomo still was kind to explain what was needed to do. He truly is the BEST and cant wait in the upcoming weeks to start applying for my wifes Green Card.
Angel, 1/7/2017
It was a pleasure meeting with Mr. Giacomo and i'm so glad I got to know him and had a consultation with him for my F-1 visa. He answered all questions and helped me prepare the documents needed for my visa and traveled with me to the border. I obtained my visa and everything went really smooth there. I recommend Mr. Giacomo as a trusted lawyer who you can count on.
Nancy, 2/13/2017
Giacomo was exceptionally helpful with our case. Updating us always in a timely fashion whenever necessary, and even meeting us on Sundays. Our schedule was tough to work around with us both working full time jobs and living 2 hours from both of his offices. Hiring Giacomo proved to be most rewarding when our case took a strange turn that was unexpected and we were victim to the system. Giacomo helped us through, used his extensive knowledge and resources to help us not only save money but obtain my husband's green card after being denied for no fault of ours. I would highly recommend his services to anyone, and will continue to be forever grateful for him and his work!
Melissa, 4/13/2017
Giacomo helped me in obtaining my E-2 Work Visa from Canada to the US in the difficult area of the E-2 Visa known as the 'Essential Employee' classification (September 2015). He is very knowledgeable and accomplished the challenging task at hand with a flair for knowing the nuances of how border protection works and how to give them what they are needing to know. His stories of battles won are both highly entertaining and informative! They showcase how he adeptly and with joy, bends his skills in immigration law to suit your particular case, to get you into the US and on your way to your new life! Thanks again Giacomo!
Aaron, 4/17/2017
A big thanks to Mr. Behar, or Giacomo as he likes to be called. Filling forms, filing forms, paying fees, etc, all that is easy. Obtaining the waiver of the two-year home residency requirement for my wife, and wait, the approval of a super complicated green card petition all the way in Ankara, Turkey, that was magical, stuff of fairy tales. The alternative would’ve been a ridiculous delay, and a hardship in my wife and first-born son fulfilling my dream of a happy family in our home in the US. For that I am very thankful. Giacomo is a solid attorney. And a nice guy too. I hope whoever is reading this will experience the same good fortune as my family did.
Tom, 5/2/2017
The best immigration lawyer in San Diego. Finally obtained my citizenship!! Mr. Behar filed a law suit in federal court and finally immigration called me - he accompanied me. I got my citizenship approved within minutes - with apologies Giacomo was not afraid. He went where no attorney agreed to go. He was fast. He was precise. I wish all lawyers were like him!
Mustafa, 6/4/2017
Finally obtained my green card! Through my workplace. Could have never done it without the tireless, patient, creative lawyering by Mr. Behar! Took more than 2 years - was not easy - was not cheap - lot and lot of paperwork, for my office, for me. Other lawyers my boss worked with before did not want to help me . Did not see how they said. Work category/description was all wrong - those lawyers did not want to make any effort. Could not think? Then Jacques was highly recommended by a friend of friend. We were not disappointed. We never lost confidence. US labor did not make it easy - audit - thought everything was lost then. Mr. Behar remained calm, highly professional, patient, answered all of our questions, responded to every telephone call, email! Immigration portion was not easy too. His magnificent staff, Tatyana were always there for us! My wife and I will always be grateful to Giacomo and recommend him to anyone in our situation in the future!
Claude, 6/6/2017
I am an American citizen and my husband is now a green card holder. Due to extenuating circumstances, my husband and I decided to start the green card process even though he was only in the country on a tourist visa. We were worried that this wouldn't be possible and found Giacomo on Avvo after he answered a similar question. After a consultation, we decided to hire Giacomo and are so glad we did! Throughout the whole process, Giacomo was incredibly helpful and walked us through the byzantine and complex legal system, sometimes answering questions over and over. His office was very kind and walked us through each of the steps of the green card application process. We entered our interview fully prepared and confident thanks to Giacomo's guidance and my husband came out a green card holder! While we weren't originally planning to start this journey now, I'm so glad Giacomo was there to make it a reality. I highly recommend him for the naturalization process, whether your situation is simple and complex, because of his out-of-the-box thinking and ability to make things happen.
Natalie S., 7/17/2017
I got to the US in early September on a tourist visa not planning to start the immigration process. After a couple months, my wife - an American citizen - decided that she wanted to start a business and we started looking around trying to understand if it would be possible to immigrate. We did a lot of research and ended up discovering Giacomo Behar, a San Diego-based lawyer fluent in Hebrew. We called him for an initial consultation and he told us that in fact it would be possible to immigrate and gave us advice on starting and expediting the process. The consultation was so valuable we decided we would hire Mr. Behar to handle our entire immigration process. Mr. Behar's office handled all of our paperwork and helped us understand the legalese. Much of it was difficult for me to understand because English is not my native tongue, but Mr. Behar was able to explain in Hebrew the entire process. My wife and I had several concerns about the application process and timing, but Mr. Behar and his office were very patient with us and held our hand every step of the way. Within a short time, I was able to get a work permit and start working, and my wife was able to start her business with confidence that we had the foundation set to get started in America. In our final interview, Mr. Behar was with us and we both believe he was essential to the success of the interview. He spent a lot of time going over questions with us and went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were prepared for the interview. Of course, I came out a Green Card holder. My wife and I will forever be grateful to Mr. Behar and his office! I highly recommend him for your naturalization process, no matter how complex your case!
Elad, 7/23/2017
I was about to purchase a business and needed an immigration attorney to set up an LLC and apply for an E-2 Treaty Investor visa. Even though I have an MBA and am fluent in English, I still wanted an experienced lawyer who could speak my language, Turkish, and one who could truly understand me. A friend of mine who has previously dealt with Mr. Behar and who was very happy with his services referred me to him. Mr. Behar saved my life and saved my case. Without him, myself and family would have not been able to settle in the USA and make my business thrive. Mr. Behar helped me from start to finish. He made himself available to me at all times- he would even respond to my emails on weekends and after midnight – literally within minutes of my email at 1 or 2 AM his time - there were many of those. I could never imagine that in the USA lawyers work so much and develop such relationships with clients as Mr. Behar did. Mr. Behar and his assistant Agata, who also was always available even helped me with the Business Plan for the enterprise. The generic one provided by the franchisor was not nearly enough to satisfy the requirements of the US consulate. Mr. Behar was attentive, creative, magnanimous in all possible respects, throughout this incredibly productive experience. In fact, the application package was so well prepared, that I was personally complimented by the US consular officer in Istanbul, who thanked me for such a well-prepared comprehensive E-2 visa application package. So, thank you Mr. Behar and Agata from the bottom of our hearts, for enabling us to enjoy our life in beautiful San Diego for many years to come. I will always be grateful for your generosity and help!
Fazil, 7/26/2017
I recently had a very enjoyable experience with a wonderful, highly knowledgeable San Diego lawyer, Giacomo Behar, who assisted me in obtaining a very difficult Investor visa application in Rome, Italy. The process was complicated by the fact that I didn’t work for many years, but it was necessary to convince the US consul in Rome, that despite my gap in running a business I was still highly capable to it, and was therefore eligible to receive the visa. Mr. Behar succeeded in accomplishing this goal brilliantly. He custom-prepared my application, including very detailed and comprehensive business plan and supported me in my life-long dream of establishing an Art-caffe in the beautiful Gaslamp district in San Diego. Coming from Italy and appreciating the beauty and peacefulness of San Diego I always felt that synergy and thought it would be a wonderful project to bring to life. But, it was only the wisdom and creativity of lawyer Behar that helped me to realize my dream and bring it to fruition. Giacomo even agreed to fly to Rome to personally prepare me, in Italian, for the entire day before my interview at the US embassy. He then accompanied me to the embassy. My visa was instantly approved, despite some challenges that my case presented, i.e. a relatively small amount of investment, and a many year gap in running a business. None of this was unsurmountable for Giacomo Behar. He is a genius who brilliantly mastered my case and brought it to the desired result. I am now enjoying my life with my family, my grandson in San Diego and running a business I love. Who can ask for more? Thanking you for everything, dear Giacomo!
Alma, 7/26/2017
Mr Bihar was timely / punctual for my appt, truly took time to listen to my lengthy immi history (with ups & downs) and provided sound advice that helped me calm alot of heavy burdens I had. He's very understanding of your situation, and well grounded in upto-date Law and well connected in the community. If you look around AVVO, you'll easily notice that mr Bihar is The ( or one of top) most active lawyers and contributors helping others. He’s clearly an attorney with Passion & vigor for the subject matter! Found out he's also an immigrant, which explains the Compassion he has for you & your situation… Someone who cares & compassionate is what we ALL want when we are going through storms & struggles. As we all know there's plenty attorneys out there who sees you just as a file number or a dollar bill. Mr Bihar even gave a ride to my car which was a very humble & kind gesture. I HIGHLY recommend Mr Bihar to those seeking sound advice & direction. THUMBS UP !
Anonymous, 8/1/2017
Very knowledgable lawyer. Has a thorough understanding of visas and the visa process. Has a deep understanding of the visa process to help you navigate through any problems you may encounter. He explains the situation well.
Anonymous, 8/2/2017
Giacamo did a fantastic job explaining the options I had and guiding me through every step of the processes. He is very knowledgeable and experienced attorney, and it shows in the results. I had a somewhat complicated case, but got naturalized with no delays, and the entire process was smooth. His life and business partner, Tatiana, provided her input to the case as well, so in effect, I got two attorneys for a price of one. The entire office staff at Behar International was very professional, efficient and supportive. They answered all of my questions and put me at ease. I highly recommend Giacamo and his team to anyone in need of an immigration advice!
Anonymous, 8/7/2017

Giacomo Behar’s expertise and experience with immigration law made our case from impossible to possible. Many people told us last year that we had to go back to Canada and there was no way for us to stay here any longer but you have made the difference. We received our Green Card in August. My wife and I would like to express our deepest appreciation toward you. Without you, we may not be able to celebrate the 2016 Thanksgiving Day is the US time time. Our whole church would like to say “Thank you!” because their pastor can continue his ministry in the church for a long, long time.

Aaron Lee, 11/1/2016

I endorse this lawyer. Ms. Edwards is one of the few elite immigration attorneys in the Southern California region. She is multi-lingual and exceedingly bright. A consummate legal scholar, she constantly keeps herself abreast of the ever changing landscape of immigration law. The criminal defense community relies upon her for timely and accurate advise with respect to immigrant clients. I would recommend her without reservation.

James Pokorny, Criminal Defense Attorney in San Diego, CA

Mr. Behar handled my EB-2 Green Card process in an extremely professional way.
He was referenced to me by an Italian friend of mine and everything my friend said revealed to be true. Among all, his ability to go all the way through in extremely complex cases, withstanding "Intent of Deny" or tricky "Request for Evidence" issued by the U.S. Immigration Services.
He is able to speak 7 different languages and that sets him apart from a lot of other immigration lawyers who can speak 2 or 3 at the most.
However, what makes him a valuable lawyer the most, is his prompt availability and responsiveness to requests or questions from his clients. It's not rare to hear that he had to fly to Europe or other countries to help customers to personally handle immigration issues at the US consulates over there.
I would definitely recommend him for handling immigration processes or any kind of trouble you might have with the US immigration services.

Danilo, San Diego, CA, 01/10/2014

I found this great immigration lawyer on this site and reading his reviews I couldn't help contacting him directly with my immigration situation. Mr Behar responded to both my email and my call without losing any time. It clearly shows that he cares and relates to us and our need for legal (and usually urgent) advice and response. He takes his time to understand the case clearly, he asks questions and unlike many other lawyers do he does not rush the conversation. You can easily understand how knowledgeable and competent he is when he clearly explains the reasons and the results of every little detail without hesitation. At my first consultation I was also pleasantly surprised with his fluency in my native language - Turkish - which is usually a major issue for any client who seeks legal help with his/her immigration situation. He speaks seven languages! My family had to work with an incompetent lawyer as they were concerned about the communication gap due to language barriers, which caused a great delay in their simple immigration process. I am happy I have gotten to know Mr. Behar and I would definitely recommend him to all of my friends who need legal help and advice about immigration.

FG, 01/04/2014

I recommend Giacomo Behar. Back in May 2012, being under a O1-B visa (extraordinary abilities), my wife and I felt the time for us to apply for the permanent residency. Because we all need a lawyer in these matters, we wanted one nearby our home who had a hard office with a secretary, speaking French (our native language) and know by public institutions. We chose Giacomo because he met all our requirements.
With his help, we applied for a self-petition EB-1 Green Card which is available for aliens with an extraordinary ability. Theses cases are super complex since it's hard to prove any extraordinary ability, knowing that this can be very subjective!
Our job consisted of collecting all the evidences to meet 5 out of the 10 listed criteria to prove extraordinary ability in my field (metal shaping). We're talking about awards, prizes with their rules and regulations, photos, magazine articles, translations and tons of other papers with not the least, 15 letters of support!
Giacomo over looked and reviewed every single evidence, document and letter and then put it all together with an impressive attorney letter on top. The case was HUGE!!
For my wife and I, it was a tremendous amount of energy, time, work as well as money. And after 1.5 years we received our Green Cards in the mail. The extraordinary ability was proved! So, positive over all for us.

Edouard, 12/04/2013

I hired Mr. Behar a month ago to get my Green Card after a wedding. He made everything so easy for me! The big plus, he is speaking 8 languages. If you have any immigration problem he is the best!

Gregory, 11/05/2013

Attorney Behar gave me very quick response, and useful. His further help will be very important to solve my problem.

Umdtao, 10/11/2013

I met Mr. Behar in July of this year (2013) in order to obtain some general advice on visa options from the UK. Mr. Behar was very friendly and explained my options extremely well. I am still in the process of exploring my options but I am very much looking forward to working with Mr. Behar in the near future.

Client, 09/21/2013

Giacomo is hands down the best attorney I have dealt with. He is very knowledgeable when it comes to immigration law. He goes over and beyond to help you, and makes you feel at ease. He is like an angel sent from God!! If you are looking for an attorney that you can trust look no further, hire Giacomo he is simply the best!! Thank you so much for everything. I will be forever grateful to you.

Cheryl, 09/14/2013

Last week the U.S. Embassy in Bern, Switzerland approved my E-2 Investor Visa application package Mr. Behar prepared for me in less than 10 months!! The application was so thoroughly & meticulously prepared by Mr. Behar that the consul hardly asked me any questions! This is the second time since 2006 that I use Mr. Behar’s services to apply for an E-2 visa. I now applied on a new Business I recently bought into. Mr. Behar also assisted me with the Buy & Sell Agreement concerning the new Business I purchased and… much, much more! The fact that he speaks flawless German and each time was ready to accompany me to the visa interview also meant a lot to me.

Da Ro, 07/02/2013

We got engaged and instantly went to see Mr. Behar for consulting about our immigration options. He help us define the best choice in our conditions and everything resulted as he predicted. We are very grateful for the great advise and always kind support. In less than 3 months we got the green card, We recommend to work with someone as trustworthy as him! We thank him for all the great job!

Victor and Dolores, 06/16/2013

Mr. Giacomo Behar was able to have my E-1 Treaty Trader Visa granted at the US embassy in Rome, after when it was first denied when a previous immigration attorney I hired in San Francisco filed an E-1 for me. Mr. Behar completely revamped my visa application, corrected all the errors of the previous attorney. He re-filed and got the E-1 visa approved in a record time. An Excellent Job!!

Paolo, 06/04/2013

Mr. Behar is one of very best immigration lawyers in U.S.! Before we were lucky enough to be referred to Mr. Behar, our old lawyer with a great website lured us w/"free" consult. USCIS was about to deny the case. No longer trusted him. Other lawyers told us "hopeless". 2 lawyers suggested I marry a US citizen! Mr. Behar was the only one who gave us hope. For many weeks he patiently worked on salvaging my case. With patience and dedication he collaborated w/me & employer. A brilliant jurist!
His limitless creativity & humanity literally resuscitated my case. Mr. Behar always answered many questions we had. Was always there for us. He answered phone nights, even weekends! He received us in the office each time we asked, even on a Sunday. Mr. Behar spoke perfect French to me and perfect Spanish to my employer. I am eternally grateful!

Elizabeth G., 06/01/2013

I have been asking about my best options for over 5 months and finally came across Mr. Behar answers to my question
Other than being very helpful and willing to answer all my questions, his answers were very straightforward and to the point. I wish he was in the NY area. Thanks a lot!

M. Ali, 05/10/2013

I know Mr. Behar since more than 10 years. He took care of all of my family members’ immigration status from the beginning to the citizenship ands he recently took care of my husband too.
Every step we took was perfectly explained, from the initial consultation to the preparation of the application, to the interviews. All stages of the process went perfectly well, with no surprise, which is the best that can be expected when you file immigration requests and even when we need it he positively solved the situation. He speaks several languages and that was really helpful for us. I referred to him a lot of friends and family with different immigration cases and every time he never disappointed us demonstrating his knowledge of the law. He always found for every one of us the best solution.
His staff is very kind, always available for every question or doubts you can have. They helped us putting all the documents together making sure everything was correct. He’s always available; every time we asked for an appointment he was able to accommodate us.
Great lawyer!

Elisa, 02/01/2013

He just helped me online for my immigration related issue. But his answer was so satisfying and to the point that it solved my query and I went for the interview with confidence and I was granted the visa too!!

Client, 01/22/2013

I haven't met Mr. Behar in person, but he was the one and only attorney that guided me till I finished all my immigration paper work. I asked for help, I was truly desperate. Thankfully, Mr. Behar saw my question and was there for me by giving the best answer and the greatest guidance! I can honestly say that my husband and me couldn't have done it without his help. I highly recommend him as a great experienced attorney. Thank you!

Imen, 01/08/2013

Giacomo Behar systematically succeeds to transform what could be a very stressful undertaking into a pleasant and sometimes fun experience. He has been involved with the US naturalization of several of my friends, in addition to mine and more recently, with my wife’s green card. In every case, from the initial consultation to the preparation of the application, to the interviews, the process went smoothly, with no surprise, which is the best that can be expected in such undertakings. His knowledge of the law, his creativity, and his professionalism are the highest, and his wit and humor, practiced in at least 7 languages give his clients a great sense of hope and confidence.

Claude, 01/03/2013

Mr. Behar helped us with my green card and my husband's citizenship process. Without him, I don't think I would have the results and the peace of mind throughout the overwhelming and intimidating process! His knowledge, network, and experience, AND tireless work ethic is one of a kind.
After my first meeting with him, I knew I was in good hands and to this date, am grateful to the day we found him. Highly recommended

Esra, 01/03/2013

Mr. Behar is a unique immigration lawyer in many respects: he is the only lawyer that we know of in California, in the U.S., who has a complete command over seven (7) different languages! Unlike most other lawyers, Giacomo will personally take & respond to your call nights and weekends. That sets him apart from all other lawyers I’ve known. After having successfully used Mr. Behar’s immigration services for myself and various members of my family, over the years I have referred many, many complex, hard to solve employment, family & immigration court cases to him.
He has never disappointed us. In each one of those cases he used his formidable legal expertise, immense creativity and unlimited energy to solve and obtain a positive result for each case. Giacomo was always there for us when needed and personally answered everyone’s phone calls nights, weekends, and even on the 4th of July! Mr. Behar’s wife Tatyana, also an excellent immigration lawyer, works with him in the same office. The office staff is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating.
One of Mr. Behar’s specialties is resuscitating (and winning) cases ruined and lost by other lawyers.
I would highly recommend Mr. Behar to anyone needing immigration help, for anything from a seemingly simple marriage case to a complex work related visa case. Attorney Behar delivers!

INCI, 12/28/2012

I recommend Giacomo Behar. I hired Giacomo 1-3 years ago. Giacomo handled my Immigration matter. I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers. I have used Giacomo for 4 different people, all with great success. Giacomo does what you want from an attorney - get the job done.
As a business owner, some people look for "deals" I tell them you get what you pay for... If your situation is critical and you want to ensure success, I recommend you go with a firm that specializes in what you need, results!
Having spent lots of $$$ on different attorneys for different situations, I can honestly recommend Giacomo for any personal or business immigration needs. He is the only attorney I have used that is shooting 100% success for each case I have brought to him.
Not only does he get it done correctly the first time, but his staff will follow up and ensure you get all the documents together and review it several times. His thoroughness and professionalism are greatly appreciated.
One other important note, is that should you need multi lingual support, Giacomo himself speaks 6-7 languages! That type of attorney is few and far between. From multiple european languages to Spanish, his office will speak your native tongue, if they don't, they will get someone too make it happen. They want you to feel at ease with the information needed to make your case a success.
I have never met a single attorney with more depth and knowledge in his field. Giacomo's creativity in getting the job done is second to none. You can call day or night, he will get back to you, even on holidays! Yes he understands the importance of customer service and knows that people calling him need help.
You will feel very comfortable using Giacomo for any immigration situation. I believe he is one of the best in his field of immigration.

Immigration client, 11/24/2012

I haven't met Mr. Behar in person but he was the one and only attorney that guided me till I finished all my immigration paper work. I signed up on http://Avvo.com and asked for help, I was truly desperate. Thankfully, Mr. Behar saw my question and was there for me by giving the best answer and the greatest guidance! I can honestly say that me and my husband couldn't have done it without his help. I highly recommend him as a great experienced attorney.

Mayna S, 11/16/2012

Giacomo Behar systematically succeeds to transform what could be a very stressful undertaking into a pleasant and sometimes fun experience. He has been involved with the naturalization of several of my friends, in addition to mine and more recently, with my wife's green card. In every case, from the initial consultation to the preparation of the application, to the interviews, the process went smoothly, with no surprise, which is the best that can be expected in such undertakings. His knowledge of the law, his creativity, and his professionalism are the highest, and his wit and humor, practiced in at least 7 languages give his clients a great sense of hope and confidence.

Claude B, 11/12/2012

Mr. Behar helped our family in a wonderful way, through his competence and connections. We finally received our permanent residency.

Luca M, Encinitas, CA, 10/08/2012

Mr. Behar has been my family's attorney for a long time now, since 1996. After the first meeting with him I could tell this was an attorney who I could trust. He helped me with my green card till I became a citizen. All these years Mr. Behar has worked hard he was always ready any time I called him to answer my questions it did not matter what the question was because his time is limitless in consulates. His work is tireless he will travel worldwide to be sure the things went well.
Mr. Behar worked hard for my sister to get the green card. My family and I we are thankful for all his hard work and we are highly recommend him.

Wafaa D, Orange, CA, 10/06/2012

Mr. Behar has been my attorney for over 4 years now. Not only he is a great person all-around but he is also the best in his business. His professionalism and his knowledge helped us get my citizenship and my wife's green card very smoothly. He accompanied us to all of our interviews, and was always there for us whenever we needed his help. It's been and still is a great pleasure to work with Mr. Behar. His services are highly recommended

Eren K. , San Diego, CA, 10/06/12

Thank you, Mr. Behar! After a very difficult day dealing with people who ACT as though they know what they are talking about, it was such a relief to get answers from someone who actually knows the law. I am very grateful to you for taking the time to respond to my questions

Anonymous, 10/02/2012

Mr. Behar is a unique immigration lawyer in many respects: he is the only lawyer that we know of in California, in the U.S., who has a complete command over seven (7) different languages! Unlike most other lawyers, Giacomo will personally take & respond to your call nights and weekends. That sets him apart from all other lawyers I've known. After having successfully used Mr. Behar's immigration services for myself and various members of my family, over the years I have referred many, many complex, hard to solve employment, family & immigration court cases to him. He has never disappointed us. In each one of those cases he used his formidable legal expertise, immense creativity and unlimited energy to solve and obtain a positive result for each case. Giacomo was always there for us when needed and personally answered everyone's phone calls nights, weekends, and even on the 4th of July! Mr. Behar's wife Tatyana, also an excellent immigration lawyer, works with him in the same office. The office staff is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating.
One of Mr. Behar's specialties is resuscitating (and winning) cases ruined and lost by other lawyers.
I would highly recommend Mr. Behar to anyone needing immigration help, for anything from a seemingly simple marriage case to a complex work related visa case. Attorney Behar delivers!

Anonymous, 09/10/2012

I would like to start this review by stating that Mr. Behar and all his staff are the best, most responsible, professional and friendly immigration law firm in San Diego California.
My family and I have consulted their services almost 4 years and have always had a very positive experience. We have never been disappointed with any results and I have always recommended this law firm to friends and relatives.
I understand that ever immigration case is different and the level of difficulty varies as well. With that said, the difficulty level of my case was if not the hardest, definitely one of the hardest. It consisted of many court hearings and at many times, re scheduling and many interviews. Mr. Behar and his staff worked very hard and were always in full contact with me about every step of my case. I did not feel confused or miss led at any point in my process and Case. The trust that they earned from me and my family really helped the way we faced my case and the support I had and constant communication with Mr. Behar was a plus.
Many people ponder and reevaluate consulting a law firm for legal matters because they think of it as an expensive waste of time. The way I see it, it's a full, well worth it investment. This experience has done nothing but improve my life and the life of my family. Now that I'm a father and I think were I could have been if I never consulted Mr. Behar, I wouldn't change anything one bit.
My family and i are and will be forever thankful to this great immigrating law firm.

Jorge N, San Diego, CA , 08/30/2012

Mr. Behar is one of very best immigration lawyers in US! An incompetent lawyer with a great website lured us w/"free" consult. USCIS was about to deny the case. No longer trusted him. Other lawyers told us "hopeless". 2 lawyers suggested I marry a US citizen! Mr. Behar was only 1 who gave us hope. For many weeks he patiently worked on salvaging my case. He patiently collaborated w/me & employer. A brilliant jurist. His limitless creativity & humanity literally resuscitated my case. Mr. Behar always answered many questions we had. Was always there for us. He answered phone nights, even weekends! He received us in office ea. time we asked. Mr. Behar spoke perfect French to me and perfect Spanish to my employer. I am eternally grateful!

Elizabeth G, Los Angeles, CA, 08/15/2012

About ten years ago my employer recommended that we work with Mr. Behar for my work visa as he had worked with him in the past for another work visa and some other legal matter and he was very satisfied. Another advantage is that Mr. Behar speaks French fluently. Since then Mr. Behar has been my attorney and I was able to obtain all my work visas and green card without any issues. Behar International Counsel has always been great at explaining every step of the various procedures (for work visas and green card) and answering any concerns. I would highly recommend Behar International Counsel for all your legal immigration needs.

S.R., 08/03/2012
I have used Giacomo for 4 different people, all with great success. Giacomo does what you want from an attorney - get the job done. As a business owner, some people look for "deals" I tell them you get what you pay for... If your situation is critical and you want to ensure success, I recommend you go with a firm that specializes in what you need, results! Having spent lots of $$$ on different attorneys for different situations, I can honestly recommend Giacomo for any personal or business immigration needs. He is the only attorney I have used that is shooting 100% success for each case I have brought to him. Not only does he get it done correctly the first time, but his staff will follow up and ensure you get all the documents together and review it several times. His thoroughness and professionalism are greatly appreciated. One other important note, is that should you need multi lingual support, Giacomo himself speaks 6-7 languages! That type of attorney is few and far between. From multiple European languages to Spanish, his office will speak your native tongue, if they don't, they will get someone to make it happen. They want you to feel at ease with the information needed to make your case a success. I have never met a single attorney with more depth and knowledge in his field. Giacomo's creativity in getting the job done is second to none. You can call day or night, he will get back to you, even on holidays! Yes he understands the importance of customer service and knows that people calling him need help. You will feel very comfortable using Giacomo for any immigration situation. I believe he is one of the best in his field of immigration.
WB, 07/31/2012

Mr. Behar has been my attorney for over 15 years, he has help with divorce, citizenship and lately with my mother's permanent residency. Mr. Behar has done an extraordinary work and fast, in less than 6 months my mother was granted a green card. I would not recommend any other lawyer than Mr. Behar for any immigration concern. With the ability to speak fluently several languages we do not encounter language barrier and he was able to speak French with my mother the all time. Personably, efficient, and very professional are some of Mr. Behar qualities. Thank you Giacomo for all your help.

Carole D, San Diego, CA, 07/26/2012

Mr. Behar was recommended to us by a friend, who appraised his services greatly. When we work together for my and my wife's green cards, we saw how right was our friend. His work was perfect and show us how a professional must be. His knowledge of different languages (Turkish, Italian, French and etc.) adds extra value to his services. We are great full to Mr. Behar and to his highly skilled secretariat for their services. Behar International Counsel, PLC is highly recommended.

Ihsan Namik P, San Diego, CA, San Diego, CA

Mr. Behar has been my attorney for 8 years. He worked with me getting my E2 visa on two occasions now. Mr. Behar went as far as flying with me to Mexico to insure things went well. His connections are limitless in consulates worldwide and he will work tirelessly on your behalf. I highly recommend him.

Arnis L, Redondo Beach, CA, 05/09/2012